Introducing BrianWFoster.com

Welcome to my site.  Here you’ll find links to my work, tips on writing, and an opportunity to have your work critiqued. 

I’m excited about my upcoming releases.  I hope to have my first published work, a short story entitled Abuse of Power, ready for public consumption no later than December 1, 2012.  I’ll link to Amazon where you can buy it for just 99 cents, or you can download it for free from this site in exchange for signing up for my easy-opt-out newsletter.  More importantly, my first novel, Power of the Mages, will be available in spring of 2013.

Also stay tuned for my writing tips.  I’ve got some great advice coming for the beginning writer.  As the blog advances, I’ll also share my thoughts on the publishing process and marketing techniques.

At the moment, I’m actively soliciting short works for critique.  If you have a work in progress and want line-by-line comments on it (try to limit portions to 1000 words, though), email it to me at author@brianwfoster.com.  A word of warning: be prepared to have the piece torn up.  I am quite opinionated and willing to share my expertise with you.  By submitting it, be aware that you are agreeing to let me post the piece, along with my comments, on this blog.

Leave a Reply

